Trading and Stock Market Holidays for 2024

by | Dec 26, 2023 | 0 comments

The Stock Market Holiday Calendar for India in 2024 outlines the trading holidays for the National Stock Exchange (NSE), Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE), and Multi Commodity Exchange (MCX). This calendar is vital for traders and investors to plan their activities.

List of Trading & NSE Market Holidays in 2024

Date Day Holiday
Jan 26, 2024 Friday
Republic Day
Mar 08, 2024 Friday Maha Shivaratri
Mar 25, 2024 Monday Holi
Mar 29, 2024 Friday Good Friday
Apr 10, 2024 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
Apr 14, 2024 Sunday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Apr 17, 2024 Wednesday Ram Navami
Apr 21, 2024 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
May 01, 2024 Wednesday Maharashtra Day
Jun 17, 2024 Monday Bakra Id / Eid ul-Adha
Jul 17, 2024 Wednesday Muharram
Aug 15, 2024 Thursday Independence Day
Sep 07, 2024 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
Oct 02, 2024 Wednesday Mathatma Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 13, 2024 Sunday Dussehra
Nov 01, 2024 Friday Diwali Laxmi-Pujan
Nov 02, 2024 Saturday Balipratipada
Nov 15, 2024 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
Dec 25, 2024 Wednesday Christmas

 

Additional holidays falling on weekends include Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti (April 14, Sunday), Mahavir Jayanti (April 21, Sunday), Ganesh Chaturthi (September 07, Saturday), Dussehra (October 13, Sunday), and Diwali-Balipratipada (November 02, Saturday).

For the MCX, the morning session will be closed on all the above holidays, with varying evening session timings. For example, on Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Eid-Ul-Fitr, Ram Navami, Maharashtra Day, Bakri Eid, Moharram, and Gurunanak Jayanti, the evening session is open, while on Republic Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, and Christmas, both sessions are closed.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 + eighteen =

Related Articles